Friday, November 19, 2010

AMWA 2011 Annual Conference Committee

by Steve Palmer

As the coordinator of next year’s AMWA annual conference in Jacksonville, Florida, (Oct. 20 - 22, 2011) I would like to announce the members of the 2011 Annual Conference Committee.
Special interest sessions coordinator—Kathy Spiegel
General interest sessions coordinator—Marianne Mallia
Short sessions coordinator—Scott Thompson
Poster presentations coordinator—Anne Marie Weber-Main
Roundtable breakfast coordinators—Yeshi Mikyas and Michelle Zakson
Coordinator for coffee/dessert klatches—Jude Richard
Creative readings chair—Jim Hudson
Local host committee chairs—Lori Alexander and Deb Whippen
These volunteers have committed their time and energy to making our next conference as valuable and enlightening as any of its predecessors. If you have an idea for a topic, a potential speaker, or anything else that could enhance next year’s annual conference, or if you would otherwise like to help one of these committee members with their portion of the planning, please get in touch with them.

[Contact information is available in the members-only section of the AMWA Web site.]

No comments:

Post a Comment